Enter the Cycle Planning Awards Today!

Leicester City Council Winning Cycle Planning Award in 2015

Awards Categories:

The Cycle Planning Awards showcase the best practice examples from local authorities, and innovation in products and infrastructure design. Categories: 

  • Best innovation - use of technology or new technique sponsored by Aecom

  • Best cycling network strategy / masterplan

  • Best cycle network infrastructure project sponsored by WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff

  • Best behaviour change campaign sponsored by Brompton Bike Hire

  • Most Cycle Friendly workplace

  • Best integrated community hub or cycle scheme (cycle parking, cycle hire, hub or cafe)

  • Most cycle friendly policies (local government)

  • Cycling Champion of the Year sponsored by Project Centre

View the 2015 Winners!

Cycle Planning Awards 2016

Businesses, Local and Central Governments throughout Britain and Ireland have made a commitment to improving and implementing better cycle provision. As a result the last few years have seen huge leaps forward in the standard of cycle networks and facilities.
This 2nd Annual Cycle Planning Awards is organised by the Active Travel Network and Landor LINKS who have developed these Awards to acknowledge and reward those that have excelled in design and delivery.
The Cycle Planning Awards showcase the best practice examples from local authorities, and innovation in products and infrastructure design.
The 2015 awards were presented at an awards dinner in the Art Deco Assembly Hall in Mini-Holland Borough, Waltham Forest in September 2015.
Winning entries were rewarded at this high profile celebration of the most cycle friendly schemes taking place across Great Britain and Ireland, and gained recognition throughout this fast developing sector.
The winners also received an embroidered Cycle Cap to wear with pride.

View the 2015 Winners!

View the submission criteria for 2016

View the 2016 Entries!

Andrew GilliganThe Cycle Planning Awards Ceremony takes place on 23 September at Glaziers Hall. The awards will be hosted by the Mayor of London's former 'Cycling Czar' Andrew Gilligan. Secure your place today!

Meet the Independent Judging Panel...

Brian Deegan Roger Geffen Rachel Aldred Philip Darnton Martin Key

The awards celebrate the projects, initiatives, innovations, people and infrastructure that are making our town and cities cycle friendly.

As such, we've elected an independent panel of experts to review and analyse the entries. Find out more about the panel...

Enter Criteria How to Enter Speakers
Jobs in Transport

Get your career moving at Jobs-in-Transport.com

Browse active travel roles and register for job alerts in your field.

Browse Jobs


Home | About us | Contact us | Payment terms
Visit: Why attend? | Delegate rates
Exhibition: Why exhibit| Who should exhibit? | Exhibition floorplan | How to book a stand
Conference: Programme | Speakers | Delegate rates

Cycle Planning Awards: Home | How to Enter | Entry Criteria
Enter Now
About the Awards | About the Judges
2015 Winners | Gallery | All the 2015 Entries

Delegate & Logistics Enquiries: conferences@landor.co.uk | 020 7091 7865

Sponsorship & Exhibiting Enquiries: daniel@landor.co.uk | 020 7091 7861

©Landor LINKS 2016


Landor LINKS
Southwark Council

Organised by:

In partnership with:


Sponsored by:

Project Centre
Transforming London's Streets 2016



Cycle Planning Awards 2016

Part of:

AECOMBlackLogo2 ACTIVETRAVELNETWORKLOGO3 TransportforLondonlogo3 projectcentre3 NEWSouthwarkLogoBLACK3 LandorLINKSLogo3